Date Posted

The petition process has been completed and certified by the Election Committee. 

In accordance with the By-Laws the current Executive Board officers for Local 1298, who are running unopposed, have met the required 5% of eligible members signatures needed via the petition process. This means Dave Weidlich has remained President along with Louise Gibson as Secretary/Treasurer, Katie Montalbano as Vice President of Commercial Marketing, Frank Olivia as Vice President of Headquarters/Mobility, Chuck Borchert as Vice President of Plant 1 and Dan Coffin as Vice President of Plant 2.

We the Election Committee would like to thank you the members for your participation in this process.

Any questions feel free to reach out to the ElectionCommittee at

Thank you,

Diana Delgado, Tom Lozott and Dave Barbar.